How to use Universal Fragments in Garena Free Fire?

26 Jan, 2022 Gaming 2.2K 0 Comment
Universal Fragments

If you have been playing Free Fire for quite some time, you will surely admire the importance of  Characters. They are essential to Free Fire gameplay. Each of these characters has some unique abilities that help players improve the gameplay experience during a match. 

During the game, an Individual can level their characters up to a maximum of level 6 to enhance their performance and improve their winnability. 

How to use Universal Fragments?

However, players have to utilize the fragments that correspond to the specific character to improvise their gaming ability. Universal Fragments can also be used as the right alternative to those fragments.

How players can use Universal Fragments?

Players who are new to the Free Fire are unaware of the tactics of how to use universal fragments to their benefit. To recall, these are the fragments that are help gamers to scale up their characters in the game. 

Universal fragments are handy in those cases when a gamer fails to find particular fragments to level up their characters in the game. Following are the number of fragments required for each level: 

  • 100 Fragments: Level 2
  • 500 Fragments: Level 3
  • 1,500 Fragments: Level 4
  • 2,500 Fragments: Level 5
  • 5,000 Fragments: Level 6

Steps for using Universal Fragments:

Following are the steps to use universal fragments in Garena Free Fire: 

Step 1: On the main lobby screen of Free Fire, press the ‘Character’ option to go to the specific section.

Step 2: Select the required character to wish to level up in the game.

Step 3: You will find the option labeled ‘Level Up’ that you must press. A pop-up will appear and you will have to confirm the process to level up the character.

How you can acquire Universal Fragments?

It’s not very tough to acquire universal fragments in Garena Free Fire. You can do it by following several methods mentioned below: 


Free Fire regularly adds events to the game. Gamers are required to participate in the events complete the required objectives. They can get Universal Fragments as rewards in some events.

Elite Pass:

Elite pass is the tier-based reward system of the game. It gives gamers these fragments at the specific tiers. Gamers have to complete the missions to acquire badges. 

  • Free Fire logo

    Free Fire

    Free Fire is a Battle Royale game available only on mobile phones. The company which...

Sumant Singh

POSTS BY Sumant Singh

Sumant is an esports subject matter expert and a regular contributor to Ultimate Battle. He has 10+ years of experience in covering national eSports news, events, and webinars. In his free time he reads his favorite ebooks on kindle.

25 Feb, 2022 Gaming

How to join Free Fire Partner Program for More Rewards?

Not only the Free Fire has earned fame being a...

CoD Mobile Season 2
18 Feb, 2022 Gaming

CoD Mobile Season 2 2022: Release Date and More

Players are eagerly waiting for another exciting CoD Mobile Season...

15 Feb, 2022 Gaming

Fortnite Update v19.30 patch notes: What is New

Fortnite developers have brought in The Fortnite Chapter 3 update...

9 Feb, 2022 Gaming

Mistakes BGMI Players Make While Pushing Rank

In any battle royale game that you play, Rank pushing...

Next Post