Riot Games adds Limited-time Escalation Mode to Valorant

16 Feb, 2021 Gaming 510 0 Comment
Valorant Escalation Mode

Valorant will be adding a new Escalation mode to the game, which will be a limited time mode operating in a 5-vs-5 format across 12 levels

If recent leaks are to be believed, Riot Games has added a limited time Escalation mode to Valorant. A formal announcement regarding this addition is yet to come from the developer.

As of date, Valorant comes with three standard modes in the game. There’s the regular plant and defuse game type along with Spike Rush and the famous Deathmatch. With the Escalation mode, Riot Games will be offering a fourth option to players.

Escalation mode in Valorant: Overview

Valorant has tasted success with a fast-paced playlist, where kills gain maximum focus to surge ahead. A similar module will be in place in the Escalation mode in line with previous iterations.

An interesting feature of this mode is that it will be a limited time mode, meaning it will not be a permanent addition to Valorant’s option list. Whether Riot Games later introduces this mode as a permanent feature, remains to be seen.

Details of Escalation mode

Escalation features a 5-vs-5 format and the playlist apparently has a steady focus on out-slaying the competition. The objective of the new mode is to advance through 12 escalation levels.

You May Also Like :  CoD Warzone latest update makes changes to Cold War Weapons

In order to climb to a higher level, players need to make enough enemy kills and they shall reach the next tier. Each level provides a new weapon or ability, giving players an ever-dynamic arsenal throughout the match.

The first team to successfully win past all 12 levels will be crowned the winner. Also, whichever team is further along when time expires may emerge victorious.

More facts

Ensuring a harmony between individual and team matrices, a gamer’s loadout will only surge forward if he finds enough kills to help the team.

On an average, games in this mode will have a time span of around 7-9 minutes. To keep player momentum going, there is a strict 10-minute timer in place, to keep things moving.

Leveling up in Valorant Escalation mode

Players will get an array of weapons and abilities from Level 3 all the way to Level 11. The 12th and final level provides something a little weaker.

Talking about weapon options, players will have to win matches with anything from a Shock Dart, a knife, a Classic or a snowball thrower on offer.

All players load in with Raze’s Rocket Launcher or a standard Phantom or Vandal. Level 2 is always either a Vandal or Phantom. However, from that Level 3 onwards, the game gets an entirely new structure each time.

  • Valorant

    Valorant is a tactical shooting game involving two teams with 5 players in each team....

Vivek Kumar

POSTS BY Vivek Kumar

Vivek covers news and trends on major Esport title games like COD, Free Fire, and more. He has been writing informative and well-researched articles covering various facets of the Esports industry.

25 Feb, 2022 Gaming

How to join Free Fire Partner Program for More Rewards?

Not only the Free Fire has earned fame being a...

CoD Mobile Season 2
18 Feb, 2022 Gaming

CoD Mobile Season 2 2022: Release Date and More

Players are eagerly waiting for another exciting CoD Mobile Season...

15 Feb, 2022 Gaming

Fortnite Update v19.30 patch notes: What is New

Fortnite developers have brought in The Fortnite Chapter 3 update...

9 Feb, 2022 Gaming

Mistakes BGMI Players Make While Pushing Rank

In any battle royale game that you play, Rank pushing...

Next Post